Never Know What’s Gonna Go Down at the Jennifer Main Gallery…

A nice looking young woman walks into the gallery. She’s checking out the art when one of the paintings specifically speaks to her……….
She begins to share her heart with me. To sum it up she is a very tormented hurt suicidal young women with a long history of all sorts of abuse….
I was able to share my story of how I cried out to God for help at the end of my rope and he saved me; completely making me new and changing my life!
We eventually held hands and prayed….she then decides she wants Jesus Christ to be Lord and Savior of her life.
So we pray again as I lead her in a prayer to invite Jesus Christ into her heart….
(By the way…This is the first person I have ever had the to opportunity to bring to Christ so it was way cool)
I had no plans of my own. No agenda to bring this about. I just got to follow The holy spirit’s leading….simply available to be in the right spot at the right time.
I continued to speak truth and life into her….letting her know God is madly in love with her. That she is beautiful and she is of priceless worth. She was made for great things and God has amazing plans for her future as she begins to walk with him.
She began to believe in her future and shared her dreams and desires!
I got to watch her whole countenance change as God’s love touched her….
I gave her a piece of art that spoke to her…
It says “resilient people are dangerous because they know they can survive and thrive.”
I gave her a book of God’s promises I had in my purse….
We shared a big hug as she left the gallery with a big smile, shining with new love and hope…walking out of the gallery as a new person beginning a new journey in the presence of her Heavenly Father who now guides her and protects her and gives her eternal life.
I let her know all the changes will take time as she learns to trust God; coming to know Him and His word but now she will never be alone!
I then loved how she looked at my painting of Satan’s head on a plate and she laughed and said “he looks so small now”. I LOVED THAT!
She called me later that afternoon and thanked me for the art I gave her. I could hear joy and thankfulness in her voice.
Now this is what life is all about!
The bible says “the kingdom of God is NOT a matter of talk but of POWER!”
I love to watch His power at work! There is nothing more beautiful!
God is not angry with us, he is eagerly waiting to love us back to life if we will only LET Him. His very being is pure LOVE and love does not force himself on us. He pursues and patiently waits to capture our hearts. This is not religion, but purely a relationship with our creator that is made possible by what Jesus Christ did on the cross for us. Cleansing us from the blinding sin, deception, and lies so we can KNOW God, live for Him and worship Him like we were originally made to do.
How amazing!
God is so good and his very nature is pure powerful supernatural love that is beyond our understanding. Religion has sadly left so many of us with a skewed view of who God is and what he thinks of us, but contrary to what many of us think (and I used to think) God’s Word says He is FOR US, NOT against us! We are God’s most valuable treasures. He says we are his Materpiece. Each one of us carefully and wonderfully made for great things but more importantly we were made to be in such a close intimate relationship with Him that as He makes himself at home in our hearts He changes us from the inside out….causing us to become love! Once we know the real God we see that He IS a wild furious jealous love that pursues us until we pursue him and when we collide with His love we encounter Him in such a way that we can never be the same!!!
He only asks us to love him with ALL our hearts. As we love Him he cause our desires, thoughts, and character to naturally change….as we set our hearts on him he shapes us more and more into his image which is love.
I know it took me a long time to get this and to be vulnerable and surrendered enough to receive his love… To believe I was worth loving…..but let me tell you once I did it’s a wild ride that makes life beautiful and purpose filled….and it only gets better as I get to know more and more of God’s fiery love. Why resist LOVE? He is knocking on the door of our hearts….

20140125-194028.jpg

About jennifermaingallery

I am a full-time artist originally from Las Vegas and now the owner of Jennifer Main Gallery in Downtown LA. My paintings are best known for my bold vibrant color and exaggerated whimsical figures. I paint from the heart and am inspired by life's journey and its unseen reality. All I do is fueled by the supernatural love & grace of Jesus Christ who saved my life and showed me what true love & freedom is!
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never Know What’s Gonna Go Down at the Jennifer Main Gallery…

  1. galmufair says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    How to I see pictures of your work in your gallery? Do you have a web site that shows those pictures. Thank you. Mark

Leave a comment